Book by phone: +1 (808) 329-1010
Direct Oceanfront Living !! The Lanai!!

KKSR 185 DIRECT OCEANFRONT TOWNHOME, Wifi, A True Gem

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Kailua Kona, HI 96740 United States

**DIRECT OCEANFRONT LIVING AT IT'S FINEST!** Townhome#185 is an amazing DIRECT oceanfront property at a amazing value. Enjoy the privacy of a townhome. Living area & Kitchen downstairs, bedrooms upstairs. Wifi, Beachgear available to you for your convenience!


The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club is a gated community of condominiums and towhomes. There are three professional style tennis courts with night lighting; a tennis pro is on hand daily for lessons or game improvement coaching.

The large, newly remodeled swimming pool is ideal for “laps” and also for small children water activities. Swimming pool based exercise sessions are offered each morning. Showers and restrooms are conveniently located in the large pavilion near the swimming pool and tennis courts.

One of the most interesting features of the Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club are the numerous archeological sites. These preserved areas provide a glimpse of Hawaiian life years ago. Each site has a posted description of the activities that took place years and years ago.
The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club has many gardens and walking trails. Flowers and tropical foliage are abundant. There are several outdoor barbeque areas for guests to use.

The Big Island is also known as the golf capital of Hawaii with 16 courses, 11 that are located in West Hawaii. There is a new driving range called the "Swing Zone" located near the Kailua Pier, for anyone who wants to brush up on a short stay.

***TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY!!! SEE LINK IMMEDIATELY BELOW!!****
http://tours.HawaiianVirtualTours.com/693327
**If link is not shown, inquire directly for link

TAT TAX ID: W68705228-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code KKSR185
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Complex Amenities Shared Pool, Lanai, Tennis, Secure Gated Entrance, Gas Grill Near Pool Area, Free Parking, Nearby Golf, Nearby Swimming Beach, Nearby Snorkeling, Gas Grill
Kitchen Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Cookware, Rice Pot
Living Non Smoking Unit, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Wireless Internet On Site
Nearby Businesses & Services Nearby Fitness Center /Gym, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market
Nearby Activities & Adventures Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Large Screen TV, TV in Bedroom
Nearby Beaches White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach)
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1586 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 30 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A Kona gem

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah D from Berwyn, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Great place right on the ocean and close to Alii drive and lots of beaches and restaurants without being in the center of a busy tourist area. Lack of air conditioning made it slightly uncomfortable during the hottest part of the day, but the ocean breezes cooled us at night.

  •  
  • The Best

    Stayed 11 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne H from Mountain View, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The accommodations were clean and decor was pleasing.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2017

      Aloha Anne, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the beautiful KKSR 185!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Great place to stay!

    Stayed 14 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra S from Surrey, BC recommends this vacation rental

    It was great except the dryer didn't work. The sliding door didn't work but the management company quickly sent a person around to remedy the situation.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2017

      Aloha Sandra, Thank you so much for your review on KKSR 185! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance concerns, we're addressing them to prevent future guests from being affected by any of that. Your suggestions are welcomed, and we want to enhance the guest experience. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Beautiful!

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Our experience from the time of reservation to leaving the resort was joyful and seamless. Knutson & Associates was very accommodating in changing our dates without hesitation when we requested a change due to flight changes. The town home's beach front location is absolutely mesmerizing from its ocean views, gentle breezes, beautiful sunsets. Need groceries - No worries. The town home is located within walking distance of a mini-mall. Enjoy snorkeling in reef & tropical fish laden cove located about a half mile away.

    • Manager Responded on 4/18/2016

      Aloha Marcelino, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous KKSR185!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • awesome location on the ocean

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa N from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    LOVED the Condo, the location, the neighbors were awesome, the pool, the Lanai, all the comforts of home. Only bad thing was the place needs a very GOOD clean job throughout the condo from top to bottom.

    • Manager Responded on 9/29/2015

      Aloha Teresa, Thank you so much for your review on the gorgeous KKSR 185. We're sorry to hear you did not feel the condo was clean enough for your expectations! We will schedule a deep clean of the condo immediately. This is unacceptable. Thank you for letting us know, and will be much more firm with our cleaners. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • We were truly happy to stay here. Great house and A+ management!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marc G recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent. Well worth the money. Staff from Knutson are friendly, helpful, organized and sometimes - funny!

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2015

      Thank you so much for your amazing review of the gorgeous Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club#185 And thanks again for your kind comments about the management!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • Keauhou Kona paradise

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelley D from Vancouver, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    The town house we stayed in was perfect for three adults and would be good for a party of four. But, more than that, things would get a little crowded. The property was perfect!! We enjoyed all of our meals on the lanai overlooking the ocean, used many of the house items throughout the week and did our part by donating a rice cooker for all to use. We did experience some high ocean swells, which meant that the storm door had to be closed from Friday evening through Sunday late morning, that was a bummer. In closing, we all had a wonderful time and look forward to using this property again!!

  •  
  • Miss Shields Birthday

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    TRACEY B from LONG BEACH, CA recommends this vacation rental

    THIS CONDO WAS AWESOME, VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION CLOSE TO ALL THE EXCITEMENT. PROPERTY MANAGEMENT KNUTSON (BLAKE) WAS AWESOME, VERY FRIENDL AND HELPFUL. I WILL DEFINITELY RETURN AND RENT THIS CONDO AGAIN.

    • Manager Responded on 2/13/2015

      Thank you so much for your review on the amazing direct oceanfront townhome#185. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • fabulous oceanfront location

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    The oceanfront location was breathtaking. Lanai area is the place to eat meals and watch for dolphins,whales which we saw from here in our short stay. Lanai area feels pretty close to neighbours, but this unit is one of the best for proximity to the ocean and some privacy. There was a small storm while we were there - crashing waves put me to sleep, but my wife found the sound mildly disturbing at night. Kitchen cabinets are a bit worn, but this was a great place to stay. We were so busy with other things that we didn't even have a chance to try the pool and tennis, which we would have if we had stayed longer. Close to Keauhou Bay for snorkel boat outings to Captain Cook area, and easy drive along Ali'i Drive right into Kailua-Kona downtown.

    • Manager Responded on 1/6/2015

      Aloha Alan, Thank you again for reviewing the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club#185! It's an amazing spot, it really is. We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • Kailua Kona condo

    Stayed 14 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Osos, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time- spent a lot of time in the pool and in the ocean.

    • Manager Responded on 12/9/2014

      Thank you so much for your great review on KKSR#185! We hope to see you again next year!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • Surf and Racquet Club 185 - September 2014

    Stayed 10 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert B from RO, NY recommends this vacation rental

    This was the second time that we've stayed at this condo. We really like the location, the view and the property.

    The owner should provide an umbrella for use on the lanai. The sun and sunsets are outstanding, but protection from the sun in the afternoon would be a tremendous asset.

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2014

      Thank you so much for your wonderful review on the gorgeous, direct oceanfront Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185. We will certainly provide this feedback to the owner about the umbrella recommendation. We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager.

  •  
  • Kona condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Completely on the water. If you like the roar of the sea, this is the place for you. It was nice for the kids to be able to walk out the other way and directly to the pool.

  •  
  • Very Satisfied.

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jian L recommends this vacation rental

    Highly recommended.

  •  
  • Anniversary trip

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Property was a little dated but very clean. All the faucet

  •  
  • kona vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David C from Burien, WA recommends this vacation rental

    really enjoyed the sound of the waves

  •  
  • We Loved It, But Be Careful of the Step

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janis B from Anchorage, AK recommends this vacation rental

    We would definitely rent this place again. You can walk ten minutes north on Ali'i Road to the beach park for some really good snorkeling, with turtles, even! The sights and sounds from the lanai were amazing. We saw humpback whales and spinner dolphins from our lanai, as well as beautiful sunsets, and the sound of the surf put us to sleep at night. The pool and tennis courts are right across the way from this unit, and there are tennis racquets and balls in the upstairs closet. This property was built on and adjacent to a rich archaelogical site, which is a shame because I'm sure a lot was destroyed in the process. Within a short walk from your door you can find petroglyphs, remains of a "Men's House," and even what is believed to be the residence of four Hawaiian kings.

    However, if you rent #185, bring some brightly-colored tape and mark the step between the entrance area and the living room. I hope Knutson will mark this step in some way! But until they do, it is a real hazard, and several of us stumbled and even fell the first couple days we got there, until we taped it to make it more obvious.

  •  
  • Great View

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chester R from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Manny of the appliances did not work or were worn out and the electrical problems caused our stay to be less than pleasant.

  •  
  • Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club #185 for 7/23/13 - 7/30/13.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John O from El Paso, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    95% perfect, very nice!! Just want to mention that when we arrived the lock box was already set to the code in my letter from K&A and the key was not in the box. I had to call the resident maintenance guy Albert to open the unit. We were a bit paranoid after that about someone using the missing key to enter the unit while we were out. I called Nick and left a message, then later talked to a lady (forgot her name) at K&A who was very helpful. Other small complaint was no password for the wireless internet. Other than these 2 things everything else was excellent! Thank you!!

  •  
  • Great Vacation Rental...

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coco Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    From the moment we arrived at the gates the vacation rental was what we expected. The unit itself was roomy. We loved the fact that the bedrooms were separated upstairs from the living quarters. Everything we needed was there from a well-stocked kitchen, cozy lanai, bedding, towels, etc. We could see the pool from our place but even though it was close it was not loud. It was convenient to get groceries up the street at the mall. The beach to go snorkeling was ½ mile up the road. There was so much to do from exploring the rain forests, driving to the top of one of the volcanoes as well as a spectacular sunset, to walking in old lava tunnels. We even took a helicopter ride around in Hilo on the other side of the Island to see the lava/waterfalls! The difference in landscape is almost indescribable. We enjoyed the unit and would recommend it to everyone! Our place was so comfortable and the beds were just right.

  •  
  • Front row seat in PARADISE!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancover, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time staying in this condo. The location couldn't be any better. The first night we had trouble sleeping because the crashing of the waves was a new wonderful sound for us, however the next 6 nights were amazing! We were traveling with 2 teenagers and they enjoyed the condo as well. I would love to stay in this location again.

  •  
  • Gorgeous View!

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Heyburn, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The location is excellent. The condo is right on the ocean front and the view is amazing.

    The condo complex is gated; a very nice feature. Although the condo is slightly outside Kona, there is a neighborhood shopping center very close by.

    All in all we enjoyed it and will stay here again if the price is right!

  •  
  • Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert B from RO, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed the condo, the location and the amenities. We couldn't have asked for a place closer to the water with more spectacular views.

    We had all our dinners on the lanai as the sun was setting. We enjoyed the use of the portable grill for outside cooking. A sun umbrella would be a nice addition to the lanai furnishings, however we were able to borrow an umbrella from a neighbor during our visit.

    We very much appreciated approval for the late checkout, given our flight schedule.

    Bob and Eileen

  •  
  • Views worth a million $$

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gainesville, VA recommends this vacation rental

    This townhome has an incredible ocean view and it is right out the sliding glass doors!! We can not express how wonderful the view is. The home does not have A/C and it did get a little uncomfortable even with the ceiling fans. We would stay here again.

  •  
  • Great Experience

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from edmonds, wa recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience. If staying in Kona again, I will most definitely stay here again. Knutson was very easy to work with and everything went just as detailed in their communications.

  •  
  • Beautiful and peaceful location

    Stayed 12 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tomaz K from Dobrova, Slovenia recommends this vacation rental

    If you would like to stay away from crowds and listen to the Ocean and birds, this is the place to go.

  •  
  • Good stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from reston, VI recommends this vacation rental

    Good place to stay but wish it had air conditioning.

  •  
  • Review by Cathy S

    Stayed 20 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathy S recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Fantastic Stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melinda R recommends this vacation rental

    We loved condo 185 and would love to stay there again. The location was great for snorkeling and surfing. The view from the porch was fantastic! We enjoyed hearing the surf at night when we went to sleep. I have already recommended it to people we know.

  •  
  • The floors and small rugs were dirty. the fire alarm stared chirping in the middle of the night.

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Morgan Hill, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I left a note about this. there was no extra rolls of tolet paper, just what was on the roolers,and no extra roll of paper towels. The black chairs at the dining table were peeling off and left little black pieces all over your back and legs, had to cover them with a towel.

    • Manager Responded on 10/26/2010

      Aloha Hubert. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied. The cleaners leave a starter supply of basics, such as a roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, one roll of paper towels. Anything that you need after that, you would need to purchase. The dining chairs were inspected, and replaced. The fire alarm batteries are changed periodically, and i apologize if they chirped while you were there. The rugs that you noted were dirty have been replaced as well. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Aloha!

  •  
  • Review by Tom & Natalie H

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom & Natalie H recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
19.573217,-155.966142

Knutson & Associates 75-6082 Alii Drive Suite 8 Kailua Kona, HI 96740 +1 (808) 329-1010 knutson@aloha.net

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon