Book by phone: +1 (808) 329-1010

Keauhou Akahi 210- Top floor spacious condo that sleeps 4! Large ocean view!!

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Kailua Kona, HI 96740 United States

***TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY!!!
http://tours.HawaiianVirtualTours.com/509091
**If link is not seen above, please inquire within to receive the link!!

This Keauhou Akahi condo with beautiful sweeping ocean views overlooks the newly resurfaced Akahi swimming pool and 9th tee of the famous Kona Country Club Golf Course. Accommodated with flat-screen HD Cable TV, high-speed internet, Tempur-Pedic king-sized master bed, washer/dryer, dishwasher, tub, shower, additional murphy bed with queen mattress, ceiling fans, barbecue grill and lanai wet bar. With a spacious balcony and living area there is plentiful space to entertain or just relax and wind down. Wake up in the morning to the sights and sounds of outrigger canoe clubs practicing for the next race and allow our beautiful sunsets to take your breath away. Perhaps you'll catch sight of whales cruising offshore or a pod of dolphins swimming by. Conveniently located near the Keauhou shopping mall with groceries, shopping, and cinemas available.
The Kona Country Club golf course is now open too for your conveniance! Very close to this property!
You may also walk to breakfast or lunch at the Akule Supply Restaurant at Keauhou Bay. Or book your dinner at award-winning chef Sam Choy's new Kai Lana restaurant less than a mile away. You will feel completely relaxed with everything you need in this completely equipped condominium.
TAT TAX ID: W95136555-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code KA210
Beds 1 king bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, toilet, Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Internet, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, luaus, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, Golf Course View, Ocean View, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Communal Pool, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, rafting, roller blading, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible
Complex Amenities Shared Pool, Lanai, Free Parking, Nearby Swimming Beach, BBQ Grill
Kitchen Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Cookware
Living Non Smoking Unit, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet On Site, 39" Flat Screen
Nearby Businesses & Services Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres
Nearby Activities & Adventures Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Parasailing, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, TV in Bedroom, 48" SMART TV, 42" SMART TV, Digital Cable TV Service
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1658 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 7 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
71 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Relaxing with great views

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Keauhou Akahi #210 is a nice, quiet condo with an amazing view of the golf course and the ocean. The sunset took my breath away each night as I watched it from the lanai or took the short drive down the the shoreline at the Sheraton.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2017

      Aloha Shauna, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the beautiful Keauhou Akahi 210!! We are so happy to hear that this condo had offered you some amazing sunsets during your vacation. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Beautiful Keouhou

    Stayed 9 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Conner, WA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Reasonably good with some plusses and some minuses. The view was gorgeous, the steps to the "eagele's nest" forbidding for elders who can't climb stairs. Fortunately we can manage 35 steps but we couldn't invite friends over. We liked that it was a "home" with a little warmth and personalization. But it is an old property with all that means in Hawaii (damp smell, poor water pressure, sticky doors and windows, no air conditioning in the summer, uncomfortable furniture). The bed was very nice and the baths well remodeled although designed for tall people (I couldn't see in the mirrors). All in all it was a very nice location. We would not return, however, as my husband likes to have an exercise room and a pool bigger than the "kiddie" size on the property.

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2017

      Aloha Marilyn, We appreciate your honest review, and apologize that this unit did not exactly meet your expectations. We will definitely take your concerns up with the owners and look into what we can do to make this unit more comfortable and accommodating for all future guest. We understand that you do not wish to return to this unit again, however, we would like the opportunity to assist you in finding a vacation home in the future that better fits the needs of you and your guest. Mahalo, Knutson & Associates

  •  
  • Keahou Bay Condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary Y from Irvine, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at 210 Keauhou Akahi was truly lovely. The condo was clean and in good shape and the view was delightful. The washing machine and clothes dryer were essential since it's hard not to get a little dirty with the variety of activities on the Big Island.

    • Manager Responded on 11/25/2016

      Aloha Mary, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Top Floor Keauhou Akahi 210!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Flowers and Geckos

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather D from Fraser Lake, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Arriving at night with the place all locked up and no fans going was a bit much for our temperature shocked bodies. But once we had the doors and windows all open and the fans going it cooled right down.
    Found it hard to figure out which building was ours as there is no obvious signage from the parking lot. And while the app is an interesting feature, it only worked on my iPad which was useless since the info we needed was in a file that required wifi. The new update made that info accessible without wifi, but that came after we spent 20mins trying to find the lock box code. Also wasn't aware of the 4 flights of stairs we had to hike to get to our door.
    This all said, the beautiful tropical flower oasis behind our building and the AMAZING view from the lanai added to the wonderful charm of this rental.
    Some dishes and cutlery (specifically the knives in the chopping block) were not very clean when we arrived, but we left them cleaner.
    Note to people over 5 foot 2...don't get dressed in the bedroom or the bathrooms with the fan on, it hurts.
    The latch on the screen door for the lanai broke and Blake sent someone out right away to fix it, the only way we knew they had been there was because the door was locked when we came home. Very efficient.
    The Keauhou mall is right close by and has a great grocery store with reasonable prices and Sam Choys restaurant with really good food...highly recommend the Mac Nut chicken!

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2016

      Aloha Heather, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Keauhou Akahi 210 !! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • My Mom's 80th Birthday-Robin Bloom

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin B recommends this vacation rental

    Jason at Knudson and Associates, was really great.Our flight arrived late at midnight Jason was wonderful and very patient in getting us to the condo. The condo has beautiful view of the ocean. Having two separate beds to sleep in was great too. The living room has a murphy bed which was comfortable.. The master bedroom was beautifully done and had a great memory foam
    mattress which was great for my mom's aging back. Thank you for letting us stay in such a quiet peaceful [lace to celebrate my mothers birthday. I hope to come back someday. Only issue was the 5 flights of stairs and no elevator to get to the top floor which was okay for me but difficult for my mom.

    • Manager Responded on 4/5/2016

      Aloha, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Keauhou Akahi 210!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Condo was ok not great.

    Stayed 20 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra M from Cedar Hill, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    I was not told it was on third floor and 30 steps up to it. Had to have one of your guys to carry our luggage up and had to have a friend carry them down when we left. We are both in our mid sixties and I thought this was highly unprofessional not to be told the floor it was on and let me make the decision myself on which floor I was on. If someone had not helped from you company the night we arrived at 9 PM I would have demanded to be moved to a new unit or demanded a refund.

    • Manager Responded on 11/20/2015

      Aloha Sandra, We're at a loss for words. You booked the property knowing it was a top floor unit, and we apologize you assumed differently. Sandra, you told us you stayed in the complex before. Knowing it's advertised as a "top floor condo", it's really self explanatory. I drove to the property myself to help you with the luggage for your arrival. We believe Keauhou Akahi 210 is a beautiful property, and we're sorry you felt otherwise. We know the value of this property. We wish you the best. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • Gorgeous View

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Zach C recommends this vacation rental

    We had a terrific stay at this secluded resort. It was well maintained and the ameneties were great. The view is unbelievable - even though not directly on the water, it had great water views as well as a golf course.

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2014

      Thank you so much for your fantastic review on the amazing Keauhou Akahi#210!! We hope to see you again next year!!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
19.559629,-155.957207

Knutson & Associates 75-6082 Alii Drive Suite 8 Kailua Kona, HI 96740 +1 (808) 329-1010 knutson@aloha.net

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon