Book by phone: +1 (808) 329-1010
Spacious lanai with amazing ocean view!

KBV 304 Top Floor Condo: Huge Oceanview, Elevators, Beach Walking Distance!

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Kailua Kona, HI 96740 United States

This beautiful, private top floor condo at Kahaluu Bay Villas is quite the gem.
The unit has a well equipped kitchen and all the rooms are spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean.
The bedrooms and baths are wonderfully appointed.
The living area is open and airy. Everything that is needed for staying in a condo is provided, even the snorkeling gear. The views of Kahaluu Bay and the condo pool from the balcony are unobstructed and beautiful. Watching the sunset or the boats in the bay from the balcony is so relaxing.
****TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY!****
http://tours.HawaiianVirtualTours.com/422692
**If link does not show above, inquire within to get link to Virtual Tour!!**
After a morning snorkel in this calm, shallow bay visit unique locations like the Place of Refuge or Keauhou Bay (where you will see an awesome variety of colorful tropical fish, several Green Sea Turtles, and a beautiful array of coral), take a swim and sun bath by the lovely pool that is immediately below your condo!

After a day of playing in the sun, shopping or touring, come back to this spacious, 1200 square foot tropical retreat for a laid back barbeque dinner and a spectacular sunset, the highlight of every evening! Or venture out to one of several wonderful restaurants and sunset venues in the area. (Twelve turtles sleep on a lava rock in front of the hotel open air bar, just a short block away, every evening!) Elevator on complex.
......TAT-W61044513-01
**All guests are required to sign a rental agreement with Knutson & Associates Property Management in addition to purchasing a Damage Protection Plan or providing a Security Deposit if they stay at this property. Inquire within for specific details**

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code KBV304
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Complex Amenities Shared Pool, Free Parking, Nearby Golf, Nearby Swimming Beach, Nearby Snorkeling, Private Lanai, Shared Patio, Covered Picnic Area, Grill near Pool, Nearby Surfing
Kitchen Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Ice Maker, Cookware, Rice Pot
Living Non Smoking Unit, Ceiling Fans, Elevators, Linens, Washer & Dryer, 47in Flat Screen TV
Nearby Businesses & Restaurants Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank, Nearby Recreation Center
Nearby Businesses & Services Nearby Fitness Center /Gym, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Flower Shop, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market, Nearby Pharmacy, Tourist Attraction Booking
Culture Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Hawaiian Cultural Venues, Hulihee Palace
Nearby Activities & Adventures Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Parasailing, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Unique Restaurants, Snorkeling at several locations, Deep Sea Fishing, Dinner Cruises
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Large Screen TV
Nearby Beaches Kahaluu County Beach Park
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2054 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 25 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
92 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great comfortable place to stay

    Stayed 11 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tanya R from Redwood City, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay in this comfortable, spacious unit with a fabulous view of the ocean and sunset. Loved the beach across the street and the pool. Even beach chairs and umbrella and some snorkel gear were available . The king size bed is the most comfortable bed I’ve ever had! We’ll be looking for this unit again when we come back next time!

    • Manager Responded on 10/2/2018

      Aloha Tanya, thank you for staying with us at KBV304!! Glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities, and a nice night's rest in the king size bed! We can't wait to have you here in Kona with us again. Mahalo!

  •  
  • Kahaluu Bay Villas

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth W from RENO, Nevada recommends this vacation rental

    Love the location, an easy quick walk to our favorite snorkeling beach at Kahaluu. Fantastic sunset views from the lanai. Property was well kept - we watched the property staff wipe down and meticulously arrange the furniture around the pool twice during our 3 day stay. Loved the unit's Hawaiian decor (including palm tree tiles in the bathroom!). Only downside was the heat (96 deg. high/86 deg low outdoors) and hot sun coming through the large windows with no air conditioning. Would definitely go back esp. at a cooler time of year.

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2018

      Aloha Beth, we're sorry to hear that the lack of a/c impacted your stay, but are happy to hear you would consider coming back during the cooler months. Usually, the breeze and fans are enough, but this summer has been particularly difficult. Regardless, we are so pleased that you loved your unit and got to enjoy the lanai's views, and we truly hope to see you on the Big Island with us again soon! Mahalo!!

  •  
  • very nice condo near the beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bail p recommends this vacation rental

    very nice condo. our only issue was no AC, which is fine most of the time except when the hot sunset warms the west facing patio windows. it can get really hot. they have a lot of beach gear thats left behind to use, but cheap goggles may not fit that well. if you are an adult and really want your mask not to leak, then spend some money to get a good fit, its really worth it

  •  
  • Great ocean view condo!

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arvada, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay and accommodations here. It was so great to have beach chairs and boogie boards to use. The unit was well equipped with everything we needed!

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    The space was amazing. The kitchen well stocked. Needs more toilet paper.

  •  
  • True Hawaii Life

    Stayed 14 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heidi H recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful views and the best snorkling beach just across the street. The condo was clean. There are boogie boards,sand mats and chairs in an easy to access storage area in the garage. The reservation, check in/check out process is so convenient and easy.

  •  
  • Kahaluu Bay Villas

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth H recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our time at Kahaluu Bay Villas. The location was amazing! We loved the view! The property was clean.

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2017

      Aloha, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas #304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Satisfied

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Xiaotiao Z from 深圳, NA recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean and the scene outside the village was very very beautiful

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2017

      Aloha Xiaotiao, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas #304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Wonderful Vacation!

    Stayed 11 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn D recommends this vacation rental

    We so enjoyed our stay at Kahaluu Bay Villas! The unit that we stayed in offered spectacular views and plenty of space. The kids loved being within walking distance of snorkeling and shaved ice! Thank you.

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2017

      Aloha, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Kahaluu Bay villas apt#304

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tamara J from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2017

      Aloha, Thank you so much for your review on the gorgeous KBV304!! We appreciate the 5 out of 5 review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Family Getaway

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Palmer, AK recommends this vacation rental

    The property was too far from the center of things but it was wonderful having a snorkeling beach across the street. The property was fairly clean upon arrival but does require maintenance to the doors and appliances. It worked well for our family space wise and I would recommend it to others with the note that the decor is a little outdated and worn.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2017

      Aloha Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of the beautiful KBV304. We appreciate your feedback and have made notes of the maintenance concerns you have mentioned. These will be addressed right away to ensure that future guest will not be affected by them. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. -Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Great property

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jan S from Fremont, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Six nights at this easy access location was just what we needed. With the pool and snorkel beach on hand this quiet complex suited us perfectly. Well supplied and clean/fresh with sunset views as a bonus.

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2016

      Aloha Jan, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas #304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Beautiful Condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna P from Haleiwa, Hi recommends this vacation rental

    My friends and I had the most wonderful time in Kona. The condo was exactly as described. It stayed cool and the balcony was perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2016

      Aloha Anna, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the wonderful Kahaluu Bay Villas #304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Great Family Location & Set Up

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan W recommends this vacation rental

    It was important for our family of four (two older teens!) to have 2 bedroom/2bath accommodations, and this condo was perfect. (And immaculately clean.) With the snorkeling beach across the street and a short drive (5 mins)to the Keauhou Shopping Center (KTA Super Store (Grocery), Longs Drug, restaurants, cinema, etc.) this was a great location. Blake from Knutson & Associates was responsive to my calls & texts, great to work with. Thanks for a great stay, we hope to return!

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2016

      Aloha Susan, Thank you so much for your amazing review on our fabulous Kahaluu Bay Villas#304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • relaxing in Kona

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Myrna F from Rolling Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Condo was fine, pretty well furnished but not as well as it could be...We had a good time, and enjoyed our stay..the pre-instructions were excellent...found the key and the condo was ready for us...very clean and NO BUGS..beds were very good, the fans helped a lot, but would have liked air conditioning . We enjoyed the view, the sunsets and the singing birds early in the morning...The condo had everything we needed...well equipped...

    • Manager Responded on 4/18/2016

      Aloha Myrna, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the fantastic KBV 304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Kahaluu condo

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Juneau, Alaska recommends this vacation rental

    The condo seemed older but in good shape. The kitchen floor was a bit sticky when we arrived but not a big deal - everything else was nice and clean. We hadn't been to the Big Island before - in general the beaches along Alii drive are small pocket beaches not the long white sand beaches you may find in other places. But if you want to stay on Alii - Kahaluu beach is probably the best - good snorkeling. Our kids enjoyed walking down to snorkel and then playing in the pool at the condo - a hot tub would have been nice for evenings when you get cold swimming but not a big deal. The management was good - the beach gear in the storage unit was helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 3/30/2016

      Aloha, Thank you so much for your review on KBV 304! We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness concerns, we have addressed this with our housekeepers. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management

  •  
  • Kahaluu Bay Villas

    Stayed 12 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed the location, view and layout of the condo. The view was incredible and the cleanliness of the building as a whole was very satisfactory. I would recommend this condo to friends and relatives.

    • Manager Responded on 2/8/2016

      Aloha Leeann, Thank you so much for reviewing our gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas#304!! It was a true pleasure accommodating you. Come back next year!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • Amazing Location!

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra S from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was as expected - very comfortable accommodations, adequate space, well equipped condo. Best feature was the ocean view and the close proximity to the best snorkelling beach!

    • Manager Responded on 2/8/2016

      Aloha Sandra, Thank you so much for reviewing our amazing Kahaluu Bay Villas#304! We hope to welcome you back next year!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • Kahaluu Bay Villa Condo #304

    Stayed 11 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike & irene H recommends this vacation rental

    We love this place. We've stayed in two different third floor condos because the view is so great. This year we saw whales breaching right off the coast.

    • Manager Responded on 1/20/2016

      Aloha Mike & Irene, Thank you so much for your review on our gorgeous KBV#304!! We hope to welcome you back in the future!!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betty N does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The vacation rental was in a great location and I loved that it was secure and on the third floor. The unit is in bad need of updating especially the refrigerator (even a little sanding and painting it with enamel paint). The towels had to be washed because they smelled musty. Liked that it had 2 bathrooms and a washer dryer.

    • Manager Responded on 12/7/2015

      Aloha Betty! Thank you so much for your review on our fantastic KBV#304! We appreciate your comments, and understand the concern about the fridge. We are addressing the cosmetic issue of the fridge as we speak, as the fridge itself works great In regards to the towels, I sincerely apologize! I will ensure all towels are double checked in the future, please accept my apologies. We hope to welcome you back in the future! If you do decide to come back, we'd love to offer you a returning guest discount! Please don't hesitate to ask, as we want your next stay to be 100% perfect! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • Very nice condo in Kailua Kona

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ratingen, Northrhine Westfalia recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in that Condo during Ironman week and it was a great experience: Condo was clean and well maintained. Service of Knutson was excellent. We would recommend a stay in this flat. Unfortunately the trip from Germany to Big Island is extremely long, so we are not able to come back every year. But if, we would book again....

    • Manager Responded on 10/21/2015

      Aloha Juergen, Thank you so much for your excellent review on the gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas#304! We hope to accommodate you again sometime!!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • Beautiful Ocean Views & Snorkel Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jill M from Oceanside, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We were overall satifsfied with the location and the beautiful views. We enjoyed eating several meals on the lanai and the use of the pool after a day of snorkeling. The kingsize bed was comfortable. We were disappointed in the overall condition of the unit. The furniture was very dated and worn and some was in need of repair, ie: bar stool, lamp in bedroom. The coffee maker heating pad was rusted. Also, we had to go out & buy more toilet paper & paper towels. There was no extra stock. I don't know what is meaant by "starter pack" but the unit was not stocked by properly. I understand the owner's may not want to furnish the unit with expensive furnishhings but this place is in need of a makeover and not ot be so stingy on the basic necessities like toilet paper.

    • Manager Responded on 5/20/2015

      Aloha Jill, Thank you for taking the time to review Kahaluu Bay Villas#304. We appreciate your feedback, and are working diligently with the owner about everything that you’ve mentioned. We have addressed the maintenance concerns you mentioned and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have also gotten a new coffee maker for the unit as well. We never want our guests to think ownership/management is being “stingy”. We do supply a starter pack, but if any guest needs additional toiletries to accommodate, we’re happy to help. Respectfully, Blake Kessner Property Manager

  •  
  • Just steps to Kahalu'u snorkeling

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We do enjoy staying at this location and the 3rd floor lanai view to the ocean was spectacular, as was the sound of the ocean. We will return. Only negative (and not something condo owners can impact?) was the loud music and partying from beach park pavilion across Alii Drive. That would not prevent us from returning as there are so many positives. In addition to spacious condo: just a few units so friendly atmosphere, so close to great snorkeling, clean pool & bbq, easy access to beach walking trail and market & shopping center. Just overall, a nice spot and well-maintained.

  •  
  • Winter Change

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Terrace, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great visit to Hawaii, thanks to this lovely condo, the friendly people, and the difference this Island displays in it'slava flows are all so different and raw! The condo was clean and nicely kept up. There was little missing that you would require for daily living. The beach chairs and boogie board were nice to use as well! Large and roomy with a stunning view, I would definately stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 1/20/2015

      Thank you so much for your wonderful review on the fantastic Kahaluu Bay Villas#304! We hope to see you again next year!!! Mahalo!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • Great location for snorkelers

    Stayed 12 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike & irene H recommends this vacation rental

    We've stayed in units in this building before, and love the location and amenities: the pool and covered barbecue area, off -street parking, lanai facing the ocean, cool breezes through the condo, views of the sunset, short walk down the street to snorkel bay,... We had a great visit this year at Christmastime in #304 despite some surfy, no-snorkel days.

    • Manager Responded on 1/20/2015

      Aloha Mike & Irene!! Thank you so much for taking the time to review this condo!! We love 304 in our inventory, and love to hear the great feedback. Hopefully, we'll see you next year!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Knutson & Associates 75-6082 Alii Drive Suite 8 Kailua Kona, HI 96740 +1 (808) 329-1010 knutson@aloha.net

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon